Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement
Share |

Honoring the Louisiana Broadcasting Hall of Fame &
Lifetime Achievement Recipients

Many years ago, the LAB began recognizing individuals in Louisiana radio and television broadcasting for outstanding service and achievement during his or her lifetime with the honor of the Lifetime Achievement Award. To continue to embrace the many accomplished individuals in the Louisiana broadcasting industry, the LAB inaugurated the Louisiana Broadcasting Hall of Fame in 2019. Embracing identical criteria of the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Hall of Fame also recognizes other broadcasters in various areas of the industry for their leadership, achievements and contributions to their communities. Both the Hall of Fame and the Lifetime Achievement Award are recognized and inducted during the LAB Prestige Awards.

Louisiana Broadcasting Hall of Fame inductees, retired or posthumously, are chosen based on in all aspects of the broadcast industry; ownership, production, management, engineering, news, sales, promotion, on-air talent, creative services or associated professional fields. Nominees must have a Louisiana background by birth, residence or employment. 

Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, current owner or manager of a LAB member station, have dedicated at least 25 or more years of his/her professional career to outstanding service and distinguished achievement in the Louisiana broadcast industry.


LAB's Hall of Fame Inductees & Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients 


 *Awaiting 2020 Prestige Awards


 Radio: Richard Petty
 Clear Channel Radio

 TV: John Denison
 KNOE-TV, Monroe, LA


 Radio: Camey Doucet

 TV: Dwight Dugas
KLFY-TV, Lafayette LA


 Radio:John Lee
 KEEL-AM, Lafayette LA

 TV: Gary Arnold
 KLFY-TV, Lafayette, LA


 Radio: Bill Profita
 Guaranty Broadcasting, Baton Rouge LA

 TV: Vicki Zimmerman
 WAFB-TV, Baton Rouge LA


 Radio: Doug Stannard

 TV: Sally-Ann Roberts


 Radio: Eric Nielson
 KYKZ-FM, Lake Charles LA

 TV: Bob Griffin
 KTBS-TV, Shreveport LA


 Radio: Clarence Buggs
 WBRP-FM, Baton Rouge LA

 TV: Tom Konvicka
 KALB-TV, Alexandria LA


 Radio: Don Molino
 Louisiana Farm Bureau, Baton Rouge LA

 TV: Bill Capo
 WWL-TV, New Orleans LA


 Radio: Scotty Drake
 Guaranty Media, Baton Rouge LA

 TV: Sylvia Weatherspoon
 WBRZ-TV, Baton Rouge LA


 Radio: Carol Ross
 KPEL-FM, Lafayette LA

 TV: Steve Schneider
 WAFB-TV, Baton Rouge LA

 2020  *Awaiting 2020 Prestige Awards
Contact Us

Louisiana Association of Broadcasters
660 Florida Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801 USA

Phone: +(225) 267-4522

Fax: +(225) 267-4329